NPWH Student Leader Spotlights

Support our next generation of WHNPs.

The National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women’s Health (NPWH) Student Leadership Program focuses on developing the next generation of WHNPs. WHNP Program Directors and faculty nominate students. The NPWH Student Leadership Subcommittee selects students based on the applicant’s leadership, creativity, and scholastic qualities.

Our Student Leaders are enrolled in WHNP programs across the country. They attend the NPWH Annual Premier Women’s Healthcare conference to engage in educational development, conference leadership opportunity, and networking with national leaders in women’s health. Students selected for this year’s program will also participate in a 12-month mentorship with a current or past NPWH board of directors’ member or an academic program leader.

You can help support a WHNP Student Leader to attend the NPWH Annual Premier Women’s Healthcare conference. Click here to make your tax-deductible donation to the NPWH Loretta Ford Student Scholarship Fund.

Hear from some of our current Student Leaders below:

Jazmin Shawell – Uniformed Services University Bethesda

Edie Watson – Arizona State University

Phalashia Browning – Jefferson College of Nursing

Allison Wampler – University of Colorado