1. Home
  2. News
  3. Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer
NewsPatient EducationResources & EducationUncategorized
Facts About Gynecologic Cancer - Symptoms Diary

Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer


The Inside Knowledge campaign raises awareness of the five main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. Inside Knowledge encourages women to pay attention to their bodies, so they can recognize any warning signs and seek medical care.
New television and radio public service announcements in English and Spanish feature actress Cote de Pablo, talking about her own cervical cancer scare, and sharing advice for other women. And check out the new posters telling Cote’s story, as well as our Behind-the-Scenes videos from filming!
Inside Knowledge also has new TV and radio PSAs that highlight gynecologic cancer symptoms. The PSAs encourage women to learn the symptoms, and pay attention to what their bodies are telling them.
Inside Knowledge has resources for women, and for health care providers and organizations to share with their patients and communities.
Read more and access the resources here at the CDC’s website

You must be logged in to post a comment.